Friday, May 29, 2020

New Directors at Faroe Petroleum

January 28, 2019

Faroe Petroleum announced Monday that it new directors have been appointed to lead the company after much of its executive team resigned following a hostile takeover by DNO.

Faroe said Bjørn Dale has been appointed as Chairman and Ørjan Gjerde has been appointed as Non-Executive Director with immediate effect.

Faroe's previous directors John Bentley (Chairman), Graham Stewart (Chief Executive Officer), Helge Hammer (Chief Operating Officer), Jonathan Cooper (Chief Financial Officer) and Roger Witts resigned earlier this month.

Related News